Sunday, October 24th, 2021


The crowning achievement in college athletics.

A program that honors institutions maintaining a broad-based program, achieving success in many sports, both men’s and women’s. Began in 1993-94 for Division I by NACDA and USA Today, it was expanded in 1995-96 to include Division II, III and the NAIA.

Each institution is awarded points in a pre-determined number of sports for men and women.

Who Wins
The overall champion is the institution that records the highest number of points in their division’s Directors’ Cup standings.

The winner receives a crystal trophy.

Scoring Structure/Sports Included (Eff. 2017-18 academic year)